Testimonials & Reviews

Gregg K. Satow, M.D.

Orthopedic Surgeon & Sports Medicine Specialist located in Monterey, CA

37 total reviews

Dr. Gregg K. Satow always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 37 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Gregg Satow below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Brian W.
Submitted 07/27/21
Dr.Satow and staff are wonderful to have when you need medical care. Helpful, friendly and orderly seems to be part of their routine. Thanks!
Hussny I.
Submitted 07/15/21
Very good and positive experience. Dr. Satow's initial diagnosis of my illness in my first visit shows his exceptional ability to diagnose, which in my opinion is the most important first step. I surely appreciate his experience, trainings and character. Thank you Dr. Satow.
Jaime T.
Submitted 07/13/21
Super long wait to see the Doctor. 1 hour. My appointment was at 9:50 and I was see by the doctor at 10:50.
Robin B.
Submitted 06/21/21
Dr. Satow always listens to my concerns carefully and provides realistic aspects of my condition to offer me reasonable solutions and treatments. His bedside manner is excellent. I’m very much appreciative of his care for his patients.
Colleen P.
Submitted 05/07/21
Dr Satow is a gifted surgeon and a really good guy.. I have had shoulder surgery with him and would trust no other. He is the best
Rosa C.
Submitted 01/15/21
Awesome experience every time. Dr. Satow and staff have been working for my well being and satisfaction. They are always ready to help with my orthopedic issues, and questions.
Gina T.
Submitted 06/04/20
Dr. Satow and his staff are always extremely thoughtful, kind, caring and professional. When you are in pain, it is especially important to have a doctor who is willing to take the time to listen and be patient enough to get the whole story. My situation was complicated, but Dr. Satow made sure they took excellent care of me! I can’t say enough good things about him and his staff. They are outstanding!
Rob K.
Submitted 05/20/20
Dr. Satow repaired my broken upper arm (humerus bone). His surgery skills are excellent. It has been about a year and a half and I am 100% back to normal. He communicates well on the issues and his office staff is very helpful and friendly.
Eric H.
Submitted 04/16/20
Excellent explanation of your injury (with accompanying drawings and anatomy descriptions), combined with very sensible recommendations, makes Dr Satow the best orthopedic I have ever seen. My absolute highest recommendation.
Abigail B.
Submitted 02/26/20
Very good, I had to wait a long time since he was running late. That was OK since I had to wait 9 months to see him.
Andree S.
Submitted 02/19/20
Great experience! Very professional, knowledgeable doctor.
John S.
Submitted 11/14/19
I chose Dr Satow, referred by friends we know who've gone to him for shoulder repair. I appreciated the personal touch of his assistant. Dr Satow was very professional but also very caring and personal in the way he related to me as I shared my concerns. I feel very comfortable with his approach and as we move forward.
Laurie T.
Submitted 10/17/19
Timely and efficient
Jeff K.
Submitted 10/11/19
Great and met my needs
Tommy T.
Submitted 10/10/19
Dr. Satow is a doctor that I would definitely refer anyone looking to have some type of orthopedic surgery. If post op surgery care is followed, getting back to where you were before injury, will be a very high probability.
David P.
Submitted 10/09/19
Dr. Satow was personable, effective and gave me hope that I can be without pain and gain mobility.
Lorena G.
Submitted 10/08/19
Dr took the time to listen to me and explain what was going on with my case and what treatment for my knee
Minyung S.
Submitted 10/02/19
kind, professional
Scott H.
Submitted 09/30/19
We've been seeing Dr. Satow Since 2000 and He is truly the best Ortho Surgeon on the peninsula! The staff at Dr. Satow's office are very professional and nice
Juvy A.
Submitted 09/14/19
Dr. Satow is very friendly and thorough. He also makes sure the patient is informed on every aspect of patient care. Awesome staff too..