Testimonials & Reviews

Gregg K. Satow, M.D.

Orthopedic Surgeon & Sports Medicine Specialist located in Monterey, CA

43 total reviews

Dr. Gregg K. Satow always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 43 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Gregg Satow below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Terry C.
Submitted 10/05/21
Thank you Gregg I always enjoy my appointment with you I love my new hip joints one of the easiest procedures I have ever imagined
Jay B.
Submitted 09/15/21
Excellent follow up to shoulder surgery performed April 2021. Medical guidance given to enhance rehabilitation to the shoulder.
Tina W.
Submitted 09/15/21
Dr. Satow gives you his time and attention! Your visit is never rushed. He goes over all your test results and scans/MRI's in detail and shows you the actual area's that you have issues with. I have received cortisone injections for soft tissue injuries' from several different physicians--by far he is the most gentle and skilled! I hardly felt the injection at all! My surgery went smoothly and my post op visits even during COVID all handled with expertise! Thank you Dr. Satow and team! I can't say enough at how happy I am with your care!!
James K.
Submitted 08/31/21
Dr. Satow provided wonderful recommendations for procedures to move forward. He explained everything even with a hand drawn picture. His office staff were professional and caring. I would highly recommend his services. Very satisfied with the whole experience.
Jean P.
Submitted 08/12/21
Dr Satow was gentle and efficient!
Annick N.
Submitted 08/04/21
I first saw Dr. Satow about 25 yrs ago ... And my trust in him guided me to come back. He is attentive and thorough.
Brian W.
Submitted 07/27/21
Dr.Satow and staff are wonderful to have when you need medical care. Helpful, friendly and orderly seems to be part of their routine. Thanks!
Hussny I.
Submitted 07/15/21
Very good and positive experience. Dr. Satow's initial diagnosis of my illness in my first visit shows his exceptional ability to diagnose, which in my opinion is the most important first step. I surely appreciate his experience, trainings and character. Thank you Dr. Satow.
Jaime T.
Submitted 07/13/21
Super long wait to see the Doctor. 1 hour. My appointment was at 9:50 and I was see by the doctor at 10:50.
Robin B.
Submitted 06/21/21
Dr. Satow always listens to my concerns carefully and provides realistic aspects of my condition to offer me reasonable solutions and treatments. His bedside manner is excellent. I’m very much appreciative of his care for his patients.
Colleen P.
Submitted 05/07/21
Dr Satow is a gifted surgeon and a really good guy.. I have had shoulder surgery with him and would trust no other. He is the best
Rosa C.
Submitted 01/15/21
Awesome experience every time. Dr. Satow and staff have been working for my well being and satisfaction. They are always ready to help with my orthopedic issues, and questions.
Gina T.
Submitted 06/04/20
Dr. Satow and his staff are always extremely thoughtful, kind, caring and professional. When you are in pain, it is especially important to have a doctor who is willing to take the time to listen and be patient enough to get the whole story. My situation was complicated, but Dr. Satow made sure they took excellent care of me! I can’t say enough good things about him and his staff. They are outstanding!
Rob K.
Submitted 05/20/20
Dr. Satow repaired my broken upper arm (humerus bone). His surgery skills are excellent. It has been about a year and a half and I am 100% back to normal. He communicates well on the issues and his office staff is very helpful and friendly.
Eric H.
Submitted 04/16/20
Excellent explanation of your injury (with accompanying drawings and anatomy descriptions), combined with very sensible recommendations, makes Dr Satow the best orthopedic I have ever seen. My absolute highest recommendation.
Abigail B.
Submitted 02/26/20
Very good, I had to wait a long time since he was running late. That was OK since I had to wait 9 months to see him.
Andree S.
Submitted 02/19/20
Great experience! Very professional, knowledgeable doctor.
John S.
Submitted 11/14/19
I chose Dr Satow, referred by friends we know who've gone to him for shoulder repair. I appreciated the personal touch of his assistant. Dr Satow was very professional but also very caring and personal in the way he related to me as I shared my concerns. I feel very comfortable with his approach and as we move forward.
Laurie T.
Submitted 10/17/19
Timely and efficient
Jeff K.
Submitted 10/11/19
Great and met my needs