Testimonials & Reviews

Gregg K. Satow, M.D.

Orthopedic Surgeon & Sports Medicine Specialist located in Monterey, CA

4.93/5 Star Rating
91 total reviews

Dr. Gregg K. Satow always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 91 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Gregg Satow below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sandra B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/23/21
Doctor Satow and his entire staff are miracle workers. My shoulder surgery was a complete success and I was happy I became his patient. He is one of the most compassionate Doctor's I know.
Shashi C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/20/21
Dr. Satow is a great orthopedic specialist. He has an honest and a professional approach. He listens with enormous patience and genuinely cares, and strives to help you heal.
Rosemary B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/21
Dr.Satow was very patient and listened to what my problem was. I would highly recommend.
Lisa B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/24/21
I have been Dr. Satow’s patient for about 25 years. He has done both of my knees arthroscopically, has repaired my shoulder arthroscopically & has replaced both of my hips. I wouldn’t have anyone else take care of my orthopedic issues. I am able to swim, walk & do yoga with some weight training, so a success story all the way! Thanks to Dr Satow, he is an excellent surgeon & a wonderful human being.
Suzanne M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/17/21
I described to Dr Satow my continued management of finger osteoarthritis, and he recommended additional medication.
Maggie P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/21
Satow is the best! As is his wife Julie.
Vaughan M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/21
Dr. Satow listens and explores all options. He is supportive and caring. Excellent!!!
Jeralyn P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/26/21
Always a pleasure. I know I am in the best care
Terry C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/05/21
Thank you Gregg I always enjoy my appointment with you I love my new hip joints one of the easiest procedures I have ever imagined
Jay B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/15/21
Excellent follow up to shoulder surgery performed April 2021. Medical guidance given to enhance rehabilitation to the shoulder.
Tina W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/15/21
Dr. Satow gives you his time and attention! Your visit is never rushed. He goes over all your test results and scans/MRI's in detail and shows you the actual area's that you have issues with. I have received cortisone injections for soft tissue injuries' from several different physicians--by far he is the most gentle and skilled! I hardly felt the injection at all! My surgery went smoothly and my post op visits even during COVID all handled with expertise! Thank you Dr. Satow and team! I can't say enough at how happy I am with your care!!
James K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/31/21
Dr. Satow provided wonderful recommendations for procedures to move forward. He explained everything even with a hand drawn picture. His office staff were professional and caring. I would highly recommend his services. Very satisfied with the whole experience.
Jean P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/12/21
Dr Satow was gentle and efficient!
Annick N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/04/21
I first saw Dr. Satow about 25 yrs ago ... And my trust in him guided me to come back. He is attentive and thorough.
Brian W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/27/21
Dr.Satow and staff are wonderful to have when you need medical care. Helpful, friendly and orderly seems to be part of their routine. Thanks!
Hussny I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/15/21
Very good and positive experience. Dr. Satow's initial diagnosis of my illness in my first visit shows his exceptional ability to diagnose, which in my opinion is the most important first step. I surely appreciate his experience, trainings and character. Thank you Dr. Satow.
Jaime T.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/13/21
Super long wait to see the Doctor. 1 hour. My appointment was at 9:50 and I was see by the doctor at 10:50.
Robin B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/21/21
Dr. Satow always listens to my concerns carefully and provides realistic aspects of my condition to offer me reasonable solutions and treatments. His bedside manner is excellent. I’m very much appreciative of his care for his patients.
Colleen P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/07/21
Dr Satow is a gifted surgeon and a really good guy.. I have had shoulder surgery with him and would trust no other. He is the best
Rosa C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/15/21
Awesome experience every time. Dr. Satow and staff have been working for my well being and satisfaction. They are always ready to help with my orthopedic issues, and questions.